NYC Type

http://nyctype.co/ Is a new website that is attempting to tell the story of New York City through typography. I think that this is a great idea. I love typography, hence this blog. I’m a sucker for old signage, posters, and hand lettering. Growing up in one place, you instantly recognize certain environmental signage, store front signs, etc. For a city like New York, where businesses, buildings, and entire neighborhoods have preserved their history, documenting the typography can tell a story with a lot of detail. I will be visiting this site frequently. I’ll update in the near future and let you know how I like it.

Leave a Reply

